Of magic and more

Fairytale Ending

7 Comments

The prompt at Velvet Verbosity this week is “Collection.”

FAIRYTALE ENDING

I’ve been hoarding them for years now. This morning I looked into my cabinet again to check on my collection.

 There are over fifty of them now, of every shape and size I could find. Every day I try each of the glass slippers on, but they never seem to fit! I always make sure to match the size of my foot with the victim’s immediately after she dies…it’s frustrating. But then it took Prince Charming more than a few tries to reach his Cinderella.

 So I persevere until I get the perfect fit.

 

Prince Charming, you’re mine.

Image

Author: tinkerbelle96

Hi! I'm Sam, an 18 year old certified mad chick who likes to imagine that she can write. I live in India, a colourful, diverse country which is sadly getting polluted everyday by more and more violence....something no citizen can be proud of. I enjoy reading-basically horror, watching romcoms and horror flicks(yes, again horror, my favourite being Sinister- its psychotic just like me), eating( food, oh yes, I love foooooood), attending college, and most of all(oh, do stay and listen a while longer) I love animals. I have periodic urges to own and look random "pets". Currently I wish to own a baby elephant, which I will name Thama. I write to express what I feel, to keep that small creative bone alive in my body, and to make readers happy. I hope you like what I write!

7 thoughts on “Fairytale Ending

  1. Ooh chilling!I absolutely loved it !And am never going to wear my glass slippers again-yikes!

  2. shiver! Good stuff here

  3. Over 50 of them … that’s quite a chilling collection!
    Well told 🙂

  4. Forcing the Prince Charming to come to her, I see. And all the blood that was spilled in the quest…

    Y’know, I never understood the appeal of glass slippers That just screams “pain and blood-soaked danger” to me.

Leave a Reply

